Officers

Current Officers

2017-2018 Officers: 

President: Anjali Kanthilal

Co-Vice Presidents: Simran Chawla & Belle Holder

Treasurer: Ishani Kumar

Secretary: Stephanie Dysart

Outreach Chair: Ruchi Sheth

Evening with Industry Chair: Ocean Hurd

Fundraising Chair: Nicolle Ayon Campos

Corporate Liaison: Pardis Moridian

SWE/WiSE Liaison: Ashley Tess Wong

Undergraduate Hardware Lab Chair: Shruti More 

Past Officers

SWE 2016-2017

PRESIDENT: Isabel Stumfall

VICE PRESIDENTS: Taylor Gotfrid and Priya Bhattacharjee

TREASURER: Anjali Kanthilal

SECRETARY: Navneet Kaur

MEDIA COORDINATOR: Jarita Ye

FUNDRAISING CHAIR: Lucinda Zhen

EVENING WITH INDUSTRY CHAIR: Madeline Conner

OUTREACH CHAIR: Jasmine Dupree

CORPORATE LIAISON: Simran Chawla

SWE 2015-2016

President:    Isabel Stumfall  (istumfal@ucsc.edu)
Vice Presidents:   Taylor Gotfrid (tgotfrid@ucsc.edu) & Priya Bhattacharjee (prbhatta@ucsc.edu)
Treasurer:    Alice Yu (aljyu@ucsc.edu)
Secretary:    Alexis Bartels (abartels@ucsc.edu)
Webmaster:    Aditi Gupta (adgupta@ucsc.edu)
Membership Chairperson:  Navneet Kaur (nkaur13@ucsc.edu)
Outreach Chairs:   Jasmine Dupree (jdupree@ucsc.edu) & Rajvee Tibrewala (ratibrew@ucsc.edu)
Fundraising Chairs: Saumya Singh  (ssingh30@ucsc.edu)
Events Chairperson:  Anjali Kanthilal (akanthil@ucsc.edu)
UHL:    Juliana Hernandez (jherna66@ucsc.edu)

 

SWE 2014-2015

President:    Mary Lenore Pafford - Bioinformatics
Vice President:   Stephanie Owyang & Christa Cheung -EE and BME
Treasurer:    Taylor Gotfrid 
Secretary:    Alice Yu - Computer Science
Webmaster:    Catherine Grizzell - Computer Science
Membership Chairperson:   Keilah Reyes - Computer Engineering
Outreach Chairs:   Jasmine Dupree and Priya Bhattacharjee
Fundraising Chairperson: Aditi Gupta   
Events Chairperson:  Sonya Pita 
UHL:    Keilah Reyes 

SWE 2013-2014

President:    Amy Moffet - amoffet@ucsc.edu - BME
Vice President:   Stephanie Owyang
Treasurer:    Jenny Anne Maun
Secretary:    Christa Cheung
Webmaster:    Sean Smith - sewsmith@ucsc.edu - Computer Science: HCI
Membership Chairperson:   Blanca Villa
Public Relations Chairperson:   Samantha Soohoo 
Fundraising Chairperson:    Mary Lenore Pafford 
Events Chairperson:    Keilah Reyes 
UHL:    Ikuru Kanuma

SWE 2012-2013

President:    Divya Sharma - dsharma2@ucsc.edu - BME
Vice President:    
Treasurer:    Aurelie Souppe - asouppe@ucsc.edu - BME
Secretary:    Amy Moffet - amoffet@ucsc.edu - BME
Webmaster:    Stacey Johnson - stljohns@ucsc.edu - Computer Science: Game Design
Undergraduate Hardware Lab Representative:  
Ikuru Kanuma - ikanuma@ucsc.edu - Robotics
Advertising:   Amanda Flores - amnflore@ucsc.edu - Physics, EE minor 
Liason:    Tanmayi Sai - tsai1@ucsc.edu - Computer Science and Astrophysics

 

SWE 2011-2012

President:    Sarah Ross
Vice President:    Divya Sharma
Treasurer:    Amy Moffet
Secretary:    Aurelie Souppe
Undergraduate Hardware Lab Representative:    Ariel Anders
External Liaison:    Benjamin Chow
Webmaster:    Therese Esposo


SWE 2010-2011

President:    Alexandra Eastes
Vice President:    Sharon Yee
Treasurer:    Ariel Anders
Secretary:    Ashley Chard
Undergraduate Hardware Lab Representative:    Helene Chan
External Liaison:    Alessandra Chan
Webmaster:    Olga Leal Bazan
Publicity:    Janine Sung

SWE 2009-2010

Co-Presidents- Stephanie Schnack

Vice President- Alex Eastes

Treasurer- Janine Sung

Secretary- Tina Nguyen

Webmaster- Stephanie Schnack

Ext. Liaison- Rhanna Khorroman

Publicity- Carla De Los Santos

Faculty Advisor- Richard Hughey

Contact the entire cabinet at sweslugs[at]gmail[dot]com